The Club

East End Road Runners

(EERR), the only dedicated road running club in Newham, is affiliated to UK Athletics and England Athletics (2659155) and is a founder member of the award winning Newham Athletics Network. The mix of our growing membership reflects our location and work in one of the UK's most ethnically diverse communities.

The club is based at Terence McMillan Stadium (Newham Leisure Centre), situated at 281 Prince Regent Lane, London, E13 8SD - the entrance can be found at the crossroads of Prince Regent Lane and Newham Way (A13).

There is ample free car parking space outside the leisure centre. The nearest tube stations are Plaistow on the District line and Prince Regent on the DLR. The club is then only a short jog away from either station. Buses to the club: 147, 262, 300, 376, 473.

Membership Details

All interested runners are welcome to come and try a couple of sessions (for free) before committing to join.
Anyone over the age of 18 can join the club.

New Membership: £22 (Includes club t-shirt and England Athletics licence) from Apr 2018
Renewal of Membership: £18 (Includes England Athletics licence) from Apr 2018
Second Claim Membership £15 from Apr 2018

The membership year is April 1st to March 31st. Anyone joining in January, February or March gets up to 3 months FREE membership.

If you are joining for the first time you can download a membership form here.
If you are an existing member renewing your membership you can download a membership form here.

(minimum age restriction for membership is 18 years).

There are many benefits of being a club member. The most significant of which are discounted entry to races and other discounts and offers through your automatic affiliation to England Athletics.

Other benefits of being a club member are: a Weekly club newsletter, access to the club’s social media pages, entitlement to enroll in the club volunteer system with chances to win free race places and entry to the 2019 London Marathon.

For more information please email info@eerr.org.uk.

Committee

The club affairs are managed by a Committee, elected yearly at our Annual General Meeting.

Chairman: Jamie Zucker chairman@eerr.org.uk
Club Secretary: Shirley Sceats clubsec@eerr.org.uk
Treasurer: Vanessa Lawrence treasurer@eerr.org.uk
Membership Secretary: Dani Fletcher memsec@eerr.org.uk
Membership Strategist: Leena Choi memsec@eerr.org.uk
Race Secretary: Sarah Bemand and Trudy Sharam racesec@eerr.org.uk
Social Secretary: Ravindra Akinlawon socsec@eerr.org.uk
Welfare Officer: Bisi Imafidon and Phil Minns welfare@eerr.org.uk
Web Admin: Mark Sheraton web@eerr.org.uk
Newsletter Editor: Vanessa Lawrence newsletter@eerr.org.uk
Social Media and press: George Sceats press@eerr.org.uk
Results: Yogesh Patel Results@eerr.org.uk
Events Secretary: Vacant
Elvis Co-ordinator: Lisa Naylor & George Sceats elvis@eerr.org.uk
Club Kit and Subs: Dave Elsom and Shirley Sceats kit@eerr.org.uk
Volunteer Co-ordinator: Ulrike Gerstenberg volunteer@eerr.org.uk
Training Co-ordinator: Ulrike Gerstenberg trainingcoordinator@eerr.org.uk

List of Committee roles and responsibilities is here.

You can download our Club Constitution Equal Opportunities Policy and our Child Protection Policy.

Coaching

EERR has a number to England Athletics certified coaches and leaders from a wide range of backgrounds and running experiences
All of our sessions provide free coaching and leader support.

For coaching information please contact coaches@eerr.org.uk

East End Road Runners' spirit: watch our video